Presentations 2020

Alternate formats

To receive alternate formats, such as a paper copy, or to get help with problems accessing any presentation, contact the CNSC.

Presentations by CNSC President and CEO

Mar

12

Presentation by President Rumina Velshi to the Ontario Power Generation’s Board of Directors

On March 12, 2020, Ms. Rumina Velshi delivered a presentation to Ontario Power Generation’s Board of Directors highlighting the CNSC’s role, organizational priorities and key initiatives. She stressed the importance of building trust in Canada’s nuclear regulator. To receive an electronic copy of this presentation, contact the CNSC: cnsc.info.ccsn@canada.ca.

Feb

27

Remarks by President Rumina Velshi at the Canadian Nuclear Association 2020 Conference

On Thursday, February 27, 2019, Rumina Velshi, CNSC President and CEO, took part in a panel discussion at the Canadian Nuclear Association 2020 Conference on the theme of Regulating and Industry Oversight for the Future. President Velshi was joined by Tom Mitchell, Chairman of the World Association of Nuclear Operators and she touched on topics such as the importance of harmonization and the CNSC’s focus on building and strengthening trust.

Feb

26

Presentation by President Rumina Velshi to the Canadian Association of Nuclear Host Communities

On Wednesday, February 26, 2020, Rumina Velshi, CNSC President and CEO, delivered a presentation to members of the Canadian Association of Nuclear Host Communities at their annual general meeting. The presentation provided an overview on a variety of regulatory topics, including long-term waste management, updates to major facilities, and lessons learned from the false alert at Pickering. To receive an electronic copy of this presentation, contact general inquiries.

Feb

11

Remarks by President Rumina Velshi at the Advanced Reactors Summit VII

On Tuesday, February 11, 2020, Rumina Velshi, CNSC President and CEO, delivered remarks at the Advanced Reactors Summit VII in Knoxville, Tennessee. In her remarks, President Velshi spoke of CNSC’s state of readiness for regulating new technologies and the importance of exploring the possibility of harmonizing requirements at the global level

Presentations by CNSC staff

There are currently no presentations available

Date modified:

Présentations 2020

Autre format

Pour obtenir un autre format, comme une copie papier, ou si vous avez des problèmes à accéder aux présentations, veuillez communiquer avec la CCSN.

Présentations de la présidente et première dirigeante de la CCSN

Mar

12

Présentation de Rumina Velshi, présidente, au conseil d’administration de Ontario Power Generation

Le 12 mars 2020, Mme Rumina Velshi a donné une présentation au conseil d’administration d’Ontario Power Generation sur le rôle, les priorités et les grandes initiatives de la CCSN. Elle a rappelé l’importance de renforcer la confiance des gens envers l’organisme de réglementation nucléaire du Canada. Pour obtenir une copie électronique de cette présentation, veuillez communiquer avec la CCSN : cnsc.info.ccsn@canada.ca.

Fév

27

Allocution de Rumina Velshi, présidente, à la conférence 2020 de l’Association nucléaire canadienne

Le mercredi 27 février 2019, Rumina Velshi, présidente et première dirigeante de la CCSN, a participé à une discussion de groupe sur la réglementation et la surveillance du secteur pour l’avenir à l’occasion de la conférence 2020 de l’Association nucléaire canadienne. Elle était accompagnée de Tom Mitchell, président de l’Association mondiale des exploitants de centrales nucléaires et a parlée entre autres de l’importance de l’harmonisation et de l’objectif de la CCSN de bâtir et de renforcer la confiance.

Fév

26

Allocution de Rumina Velshi, présidente, aux membres de la Canadian Association of Nuclear Host Communities

Le mercredi 26 février 2020, Rumina Velshi, présidente et première dirigeante de la CCSN, a donné une présentation aux membres de la Canadian Association of Nuclear Host Communities à l’occasion de son assemblée générale annuelle. Dans sa présentation, elle a abordé divers sujets touchant la réglementation, notamment la gestion à long terme des déchets, elle a fait le point sur les grandes installations, et elle a parlé des leçons retenues de la fausse alerte à la centrale de Pickering. Pour obtenir une copie électronique de cette présentation, veuillez contacter l’équipe de l’information générale de la CCSN.

Fév

11

Allocution de Rumina Velshi, présidente de la CCSN, au 7e Sommet sur les réacteurs avancés

Le mardi 11 février 2020, Rumina Velshi, présidente et première dirigeante de la CCSN, a pris la parole à l’occasion du 7e Sommet sur les réacteurs avancés à Knoxville (Tennessee). Dans son allocution, la présidente Velshi a parlé de l’état de préparation de la CCSN à réglementer les nouvelles technologies et de l’importance d’explorer la possibilité d’harmoniser les exigences à l’échelle mondiale.

Présentations du personnel de la CCSN

Aucune présentation n’est disponible en ce moment.

Dernière mise à jour :