Participant Funding for the Regulatory Oversight Report for Canadian Nuclear Laboratories Sites: 2019

This participant funding opportunity is open from June 19 to July 20, 2020.

Participant funding notice

The CNSC is offering participant funding to assist Indigenous peoples, members of the public and stakeholders in reviewing CNSC staff’s Regulatory Oversight Report for Canadian Nuclear Laboratories (CNL) Sites: 2019 (the report) and submitting comments in writing to the Commission. In addition, Indigenous intervenors will have the opportunity to make oral presentations in the spirit of reconciliation and in recognition of the Indigenous oral tradition of sharing knowledge. Oral presentations will be made remotely due to potential travel restrictions or limitations relating to the COVID-19 pandemic.

On November 4 and 5, 2020, the CNSC will hold a public meeting where CNSC staff will present the report to the Commission; it will consist of a standalone presentation and a plain-language executive summary. The report will provide an overview of regulatory efforts related to licensed CNL sites in 2019.

Up to $35,000 in participant funding will be disbursed among all eligible applicants for the provision of new, distinctive and valuable information through informed and topic-specific interventions to the Commission. PFP applications must clearly demonstrate how the proposed intervention will provide the Commission with information directly related to the report and CNL’s safety performance at CNSC-licensed sites during 2019. Funding for travel to the Commission meeting is not within the scope of this funding opportunity.

To apply, submit a participant funding application form. Certain terms and conditions apply. An application form can be submitted by:

  • Email: cnsc.pfp.ccsn@canada.ca
  • Mail: Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
    c/o Participant Funding Program Administrator
    P.O. Box 1046, Station B
    280 Slater Street
    Ottawa, ON, Canada K1P 5S9
  • Fax: 613-995-5086

Deadline for submitting a participant funding application: July 20, 2020

A funding review committee independent of the CNSC will consider all applications for funding and make recommendations on the allocation of funds.

For questions about this specific funding opportunity, contact:

Adam Zenobi
Participant Funding Program Administrator
613-415-2814
cnsc.pfp.ccsn@canada.ca

Date modified:

Financement des participants offert pour l’examen du Rapport de surveillance réglementaire des sites des Laboratoires Nucléaires Canadiens : 2019

Les demandes de financement des participants seront acceptées du 19 juin au 20 juillet 2020.

Avis de financement des participants

La CCSN offre du financement pour aider les peuples autochtones, le public et les parties intéressées à examiner le Rapport de surveillance réglementaire des sites des Laboratoires Nucléaires Canadiens (LNC) : 2019 (le Rapport) du personnel de la CCSN et à soumettre des commentaires écrits sur le Rapport à la Commission. De plus, la CCSN donnera aux intervenants autochtones l’occasion de faire des présentations orales dans un esprit de réconciliation et pour reconnaître leur tradition de transmission orale des connaissances. En raison des limites ou restrictions sur les déplacements liées à la pandémie de COVID-19, les présentations orales se dérouleront à distance.

La CCSN tiendra une réunion publique les 4 et 5 novembre 2020 pendant laquelle son personnel présentera le Rapport à la Commission. Le Rapport comprendra un exposé indépendant et un résumé en langage clair et simple. Le personnel de la CCSN donnera un aperçu de ses activités de réglementation en 2019 concernant les sites des LNC autorisés par la CCSN.

De l’aide financière pouvant atteindre 35 000 $ sera répartie parmi l’ensemble des demandeurs admissibles pour la présentation de renseignements nouveaux et utiles à la Commission au moyen d’interventions propres au sujet examiné. Les demandes de financement doivent indiquer clairement dans quelle mesure l’intervention proposée fournira à la Commission de l’information concernant directement le Rapport et le rendement des LNC en matière de sûreté aux sites autorisés par la CCSN au cours de 2019. L’aide financière pour se rendre à la réunion publique n’est pas disponible.

Pour faire une demande de financement, il faut remplir et soumettre un formulaire de demande de financement des participants et respecter certaines conditions générales. Le formulaire de demande peut être soumis par l’un des moyens suivants :

  • Courriel : cnsc.pfp.ccsn@canada.ca
  • Poste : Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
    a/s de : Administrateur du Programme de financement des participants
    280, rue Slater, C.P. 1046, succursale B
    Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 5S9
    Canada
  • Télécopieur : 613-995-5086

Date limite pour soumettre un formulaire de demande de financement : 20 juillet 2020

Un comité d’examen de l’aide financière, indépendant de la CCSN, examinera toutes les demandes et formulera des recommandations sur l’attribution des fonds.

Pour toute question sur cette possibilité de financement, communiquez avec :

Adam Zenobi
Administrateur du Programme de financement des participants
613-415-2814
cnsc.pfp.ccsn@canada.ca

Dernière mise à jour :