Internal Audit and Evaluation Reports

The Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) conducts internal audits and program evaluations to independently and objectively assess the performance of the CNSC in terms of its effectiveness and efficiency in relation to its regulatory mandate, as well as giving advice on related improvement initiatives.

Internal audits

Internal audits provide management with objective assessments about the design and operation of management practices, control systems, and information, in keeping with modern comptrollership principles. Such audits are normally of an assurance nature, making use of criteria that set out what could reasonably be expected, with reporting in writing according to accepted standards.

Internal Audit Charter (PDF)

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

Archived Internal Audit Reports

Previous internal audit reports listed below are available upon request. Please contact the Office of Audit and Ethics for assistance in obtaining the documents in PDF format.

Office of Audit and Ethics
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
280 Slater Street
P.O. Box 1046
Station B
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5S9

Telephone: 1-800-668-5284 (in Canada) or 613-995-5894 (outside Canada)
Fax: 613-995-5086

2009

  • Audit of the Integrated Improvement Initiatives (I3P) Programme
  • Audit of Sealed Source Controls
  • Audit of Contracting and Procurement

2007

  • Audit of the Uranium Mines and Mills Division

Evaluations

Evaluations contribute to measuring success and identifying priorities or areas of focus for the performance objectives of the organization. They are conducted for the generation of accurate, objective and evidenced-based information to help managers make sound, more effective decisions on their policies, programs and initiatives and through this provide results for Canadians

2015

2014

2012

Rapports sur les audits internes et les évaluations

La Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) entreprend des services d'assurance de la fonction de la vérification interne et des examens objectifs qui permettent aux cadres supérieurs d'avoir une idée juste du fonctionnement d'un secteur particulier.

Vérifications internes

Les audits internes fournissent à la direction des évaluations objectives de la conception et du fonctionnement des pratiques de gestion, des systèmes de contrôle et de l'information, conformément aux principes de la fonction moderne de contrôleur. Ces vérifications servent habituellement à donner des assurances, à l'aide des critères qui établissent des attentes raisonnables, et sont présentées sous forme de rapports, selon les normes acceptées.

Charte de vérification interne (PDF)

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

Rapports de vérification interne archivés

Les rapports antérieurs de vérification interne énumérés ci-dessous sont disponibles sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau de la vérification et de l'éthique pour obtenir de l'aide afin de recevoir les documents en format PDF.

Bureau de la vérification et de l'éthique
Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
280, rue Slater
C.P. 1046
Succursale B
Ottawa (Ontario)

2009

  • Vérification du Programme des initiatives d'amélioration intégrées (PIAI)   
  • Vérification des contrôles liés aux sources scellées   
  • Vérification - Approvisionnement et contrats 

2007

  • Vérification interne de la division des mines et des usines de concentration d'uranium

Évaluations

L'évaluation contribue à mesurer les résultats et à déterminer les priorités sur lesquelles l'organisation doit se concentrer pour atteindre ses objectifs de rendement. Nous réalisons des évaluations afin de produire des renseignements exacts, objectifs et fondés sur des preuves en vue d'aider les gestionnaires à prendre des décisions éclairées et efficaces concernant leurs politiques, leurs programmes et leurs initiatives et de fournir les résultats aux Canadiennes et Canadiens.

2015

2014

2012