CNSC Guest Speakers 2014

This Web page has been archived on the Web.

ARCHIVED Content

ARCHIVED - Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the Contact Us page.

The Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) hosts guest speakers on topics of interest to CNSC staff. These sessions take place on a regular basis throughout the year. The Guest Speaker Series is open to all CNSC staff and members of the public.

  • CNSC Guest Speakers  ( 2014 )

The CNSC does not, by publishing the information in this section, indicate its endorsement of any of the authors' opinions or conclusions.

To receive alternate formats, such as a paper copy, or to get help with problems accessing any presentation, contact the CNSC.

November 3, 2014

Dr. Dale Klein, rejoined The University of Texas System in January of 2011 as Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in the Office of Academic Affairs, will be the next speaker in our ongoing series of invited experts. His presentation will explore the current and near term status of nuclear energy in the U.S. and the world.

October 20, 2014

Mr. Hung LeHong, vice-president at Gartner, will be the next speaker in our ongoing series of invited experts. His presentation will explore how to best harness today’s technologies while building a long-term vision for leveraging digital business technologies in the future government workplace.

October 6, 2014

Victor McCree: "Regulatory Oversight Process" (PDF)
Mr. Victor McCree, Regional Administrator of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission’s (USNRC) Region II office in Atlanta, Georgia, discussed regulatory oversight processes and issues with compliance.

September 11, 2014

Neil Bouwer: "How to be successful in a changing environment" (PDF)
Neil Bouwer, a Senior Vice-President for the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) presented at our speaker series which held a special event in partnership with the CNSC Young Professionals Network. Mr. Bouwer explored how to be successful in a changing environment.

June 26, 2014

Dan Pasquale: "Counterfeit, Fraudulent or Suspect Items (CFSI)" (PDF)
Dan Pasquale, a senior operations engineer with the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (U.S. NRC) spoke about Counterfeit, Fraudulent or Suspect Items (CFSI).

April 25, 2014

Peter Hunt: "Communications in the 21st Century"
Peter Hunt, a renowned expert at Hill+Knowlton Strategies in the design and execution of significant communications initiatives, delivered a presentation about the challenges of communication in the 21st century and why the public is hearing a different message than we think we’re telling.

March 24, 2014

Dr. Peter Jensen: "Ignite the Third Factor"
Dr. Peter Jensen, founder of Performance Coaching Inc., one of the premiere training firms in Canada, delivered a presentation titled: "Ignite the Third Factor".

March 7, 2014

Dr. William Leiss: "The Importance of Stigma for Nuclear Issues" (PDF)
Dr. William Leiss, a consultant on risk and a resident scientist at the University of Ottawa, delivered a presentation that focused on: "The Importance of Stigma for Nuclear Issues".

February 13, 2014

Dr. Duane Bratt: "Canada, the Provinces, and the global nuclear revival" (PDF)

Dr. Duane Bratt, a professor and the Chair of the Department of Policy Studies at Mount Royal University, delivered a presentation that focused on "Canada, the Provinces, and the global nuclear revival".

January 13, 2014

George Apostolakis: "Safety Goals and Risk-Informed Regulation at the U.S. NRC" (PDF)

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commissioner George Apostolakis visited the CNSC to discuss safety goals and risk-informed regulation at the US Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

ARCHIVÉ - Série des conférenciers 2014

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Contenu archivé

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n'a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s'appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez obtenir cette information dans un autre format en communiquant avec nous.

La CCSN accueille des conférenciers qui donnent des présentations sur des sujets d'intérêt pour le personnel de la CCSN. Ces séances ont lieu régulièrement durant l'année. La Série des conférenciers s'adresse à tout le personnel de la CCSN et aux membres du public.

  • Série des Conférenciers de la CCSN ( 2014 )

La publication des renseignements dans cette section ne signifie pas que la CCSN cautionne les opinions ou les conclusions formulées par les auteurs.
Pour obtenir un autre format, comme une copie papier ou si vous avez des problèmes à accéder aux présentations, veuillez communiquer avec la CCSN.

3 novembre 2014

Notre prochain conférencier sera Dale Klein, Ph.D., recteur associé (Recherche) au Bureau des affaires académiques à la University of Texas System depuis janvier 2011. Il parlera de l’état actuel et à court terme de l’énergie nucléaire aux États-Unis et ailleurs dans le monde

20 octobre 2014

M. Hung LeHong, vice-président de Gartner, sera notre prochain conférencier. Il expliquera comment tirer profit des technologies d’aujourd’hui  tout en établissant une vision à long terme pour miser sur les technologies numériques dans le milieu de travail gouvernemental de l’avenir.

6 octobre 2014

Victor McCree : « Les processus règlementaires » (en anglais seulement) (PDF)
M. Victor McCree, Administrateur du bureau régional II de la Commission de Réglementation Nucléaire (CRN) des États-Unis, a discuté les processus règlementaires et enjeu avec conformité.

11 septembre 2014

Neil Bouwer : « Comment avoir du succès dans un environnement en transformation » (en anglais seulement) (PDF)
M. Neil Bouwer, Vice-Président Senior à l’Agence Canadienne d’Inspection des Aliments (ACIA), a été notre conférencier invité dans le cadre d’une édition spéciale de la Série des Conférenciers invités en collaboration avec le Réseau des Jeunes Professionnels de la CCSN.

26 juin 2014

Dan Pasquale : « Articles contrefaits, frauduleux et suspect (ACFS) » (en Anglais seulement) (PDF)
Dan Pasquale, un ingénieur en chef des opérations à la Nuclear Regulatory Commission des États Unis (la NRC), a discuté des articles contrefaits, frauduleux et suspect (ACFS).

25 avril 2014

Peter Hunt : « Communications in the 21st Century » (en anglais seulement) (PDF)
M. Peter Hunt, expert de renom en matière de conception et d'exécution d'initiatives de communications importantes de la firme Hill+Knowlton Strategies, a donné une présentation sur les défis que posent les communications au 21e siècle et les raisons pour lesquelles le public n'interprète pas notre message comme nous l'avions prévu.

24 mars 2014

Peter Jensen : « Ignite the Third Factor » (en anglais seulement) (PDF)
M. Peter Jensen, Ph. D., fondateur de Performance Coaching Inc., une des principales entreprises de formation du Canada, a offert une présentation intitulé « Ignite the Third Factor ».

7 mars 2014

William Leiss : Les préjugés et les enjeux nucléaires (en anglais seulement) (PDF)
M. William Leiss, Ph. D., expert-conseil en matière de risque et scientifique attitré à l’Université d’Ottawa, a donné une présentation sur les préjugés et les enjeux nucléaires.

13 février 2014

Duane Bratt : le Canada, les provinces et la relance mondiale du nucléaire (en anglais seulement) (PDF)

M. Duane Bratt, professeur et directeur du Département des études politiques à l'Université Mount Royal, a offert une présentation qui portait sur le Canada, les provinces et la relance mondiale du nucléaire.

13 janvier 2014

George Apostolakis: "Objectifs de sûreté et réglementation fondée sur le risque à la USNRC" (en anglais seulement) (PDF)

M. George Apostolakis, commissaire de la Nuclear Regulatory Commission des États-Unis (USNRC), a donné un exposé à la CCSN sur les objectifs de sûreté et la réglementation fondée sur le risque à la USNRC.