REGDOC-3.5.1: Licensing Process for Class I nuclear facilities and uranium mines and mills: Text Equivalent

Appendix A

Figure 1. Licensing process for Class I nuclear facilities and uranium mines and mills

Figure 1 is a high-level process diagram depicting process for obtaining a licence for a Class I nuclear facility or uranium mine and mill. The diagram reads from top to bottom. On each side of the process diagram is a double pointed arrow that goes from the top to the bottom of the figure. The arrow on the left is labelled “Ongoing public and Aboriginal involvement”. The arrow on the right is labelled “Environmental monitoring”. The first box of the process is centred at the top of the figure.

First box

First box is labelled “Licence application”. There is a letter “A” in brackets beside the box indicating there is explanatory text located below the figure. The text reads: “(A) The scope of the licence application determines the complexity of the review by CNSC staff and the Commission (see section 8 of this document for more information). If the environmental assessment takes place at the same time as the regulatory review of the application, it will be presented to the Commission for decision at Part 1 of the hearing.”

(leads down and slightly to the right to the second box “Environmental assessment”…)

Second box

The second box is slightly to the right of centre between the first and third boxes. It is labelled “Environmental assessment”.

(leads down and back to the center to the third box “Technical assessment by CNSC staff”…)

Third box

Third box is labelled “Technical assessment by CNSC staff”.

(leads to fourth box “Commission review”…)

Fourth box

The fourth box is labelled “Commission review

(leads to fifth box “One- or two-part hearing”…)

Fifth box

The fifth box is labelled “One or two-part hearing”. There is a letter “B” in brackets beside the box indicating there is explanatory text located below the figure. The text reads: “(B) The applicant and CNSC staff present their submissions to the Commission at the public hearing, which is open to the public and broadcast on the CNSC’s website. The public and Aboriginal groups are also encouraged to present their views on the application to the Commission.
Submissions that are filed with the CNSC for public hearings are called Commission Member Documents. For more details, see CNSC regulatory document G-379, Guide for Applicants and Intervenors: Writing CNSC Commission Member Documents Footnote 1.

(leads to sixth box “Licence decision”…)

Sixth box

The sixth box is labelled “Licence decision”. There is a letter “C” in brackets beside the box indicating there is explanatory text located below the figure. The text reads: “(C) Following the hearing, the Commission deliberates and renders a decision. The CNSC issues the Commission’s decision on the granting of the licence. The Commission's decision and its reasons for decision are usually published within six weeks of the conclusion of the hearing.”

Appendix B.1

Figure 2. Licensing timeline for Class IA nuclear facilities

This is a bar chart depicting a nine-year timeline for licensing, from the initial application to a licence to operate. It is set up like a table and it reads from left to right. Major activities in the licensing of a new Class I facility are listed on the left. On the right are nine columns, one for each year of the timeline, and are labelled “Year 1” through to “Year 9”.

First row

The first row is labelled “Ongoing public and Aboriginal involvement in the licensing process” There is a bar starting at “Year 1” and ending at “Year 9”indicating that this activity is ongoing throughout the licensing process.

Second row to fifth row: There are four activities included under the heading of “Licence to prepare site (LTPS)”.

Second row

The first activity under LTPS is “Applicant submits project description, application for LTPS and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the start of Year 1.

Third row

The second activity under LTPS is “Regulatory review of application for LTPS”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 1 and finishes 18 months later in the middle of Year 2.

Fourth row

The third activity under LTPS is “Commission issues LTPS”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts in the middle of Year 2 and finishes 6 months later at the end of Year 2.

Fifth row

The fourth activity under LTPS is “Applicant prepares site”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 3 and finishes two years later at the end of Year 4.

Sixth row to ninth row: There are four activities included under the heading of “Licence to construct (LTC)”.

Sixth row

The first activity under LTC is “Applicant submits application for LTC and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the beginning of Year 3 which is also when the licensee would start preparing the site.

Seventh row

The second activity under LTC is “Regulatory review of application for LTC”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 3 and finishes 26 months later in Year 5.

Eighth row

The third activity under LTC is “Commission issues licence to construct”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts in Year 5 and finishes six months later, still in Year 5.

Ninth row

The fourth activity under LTC is “Applicant constructs facility and begins commissioning”. There is a bar indicating this activity begins at the end of Year 5 and finishes four years later at the end of Year 9.

Tenth row to twelfth row: There are three activities included under the heading of “Licence to operate (LTO)”.

Tenth row

The first activity under LTO is “Applicant submits application for LTO and all required submissions”. The application is be submitted at the beginning of Year 8.

Eleventh row

The second activity under LTO is “Regulatory review of application for LTO and commissioning results”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 8 and finishes18 months later mid-way through Year 9.

Twelfth row

The third activity under LTO, and the final row in the figure, is “Commission issues licence to operate” There is a bar indicating this activity starts mid-way through Year 9 and finishes six months later at the end of Year 9.

Appendix B.2

Figure 3. Licensing timeline for Class IB nuclear facilities

This is a bar chart depicting a seven-year timeline for licensing, from the initial application to a licence to operate. It is set up like a table and it reads from left to right. Major activities in the licensing of a new Class IB facility are listed on the left. On the right are seven columns, one for each year of the timeline, and are labelled “Year 1” through to “Year 7”.

First row

The first row is labelled “Ongoing public and aboriginal involvement in the licensing process” There is a bar from the start of Year 1 to the end of Year 7 indicating that this activity is ongoing throughout the licensing process.

Second Row to Fifth Row: There are four activities included under the heading of “Licence to prepare site (LTPS)”.

Second row

The first activity under LTPS is “Applicant submits project description, application for LTPS and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the start of Year 1.

Third row

The second activity under LTPS is “Regulatory review of application for LTPS”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 1 and finishes 18 months later in the middle of Year 2

Fourth row

The third activity under LTPS is “Commission issues LTPS”  There is a bar indicating this activity starts in the middle of Year 2 and finishes six months later at the end of Year 2.

Fifth row

The fourth activity under LTPS is “Applicant prepares site”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 3 and finishes 12 months later at the end of Year 3.

Sixth row to ninth row:  There are four activities included under the heading of “Licence to construct (LTC)”.

Sixth row

The first activity under LTC is “Applicant submits application for LTC and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the beginning of Year 3.

Seventh row

The second activity under LTC is “Regulatory review of application for LTC”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts at the beginning of Year 3 and finishes 18 months later in the middle of Year 4.

Eighth row

The third activity under LTC is “Commission issues LTC”. There is a bar indicating this activity starts in the middle of Year 4 and finishes six months later at the end of Year 4.

Ninth row

The fourth activity under LTC is “Applicant constructs facility and begins commissioning”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts at the beginning of Year 5 and finishes 18 months later in the middle of Year 6.

Tenth row to twelfth row: There are three activities included under the heading of “Licence to operate (LTO)”

Tenth row

The first activity under LTO is “Applicant submits application for LTO and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the beginning of Year 6.

Eleventh row

The second activity under LTO is “Regulatory review of application for LTO and commissioning results”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts at the beginning of Year 6 and finishes 14 months later in Year 7.

Twelfth row

The third activity under LTO, and the final row in the figure, is “Commission issues licence to operate” which starts in Year 7 and finishes six months later, still in Year 7.

Appendix B.3

Figure 4. Licensing timeline for uranium mines and mills

This is a bar chart depicting a seven-year timeline for licensing, from the initial application to a licence to operate. It is set up like a table and it reads from left to right. Major activities in the licensing of a new mine or mill are listed on the left. On the right are seven columns nine columns, one for each year of the timeline, and are labelled “Year 1” through to “Year 7”.

First row

The first row is labelled “Ongoing public and aboriginal involvement in the licensing process” There is a bar starting from the start of Year 1 to Year 8indicating that this activity is ongoing throughout the licensing process.

Second row to fifth row: There are four activities included under the heading of “Licence to prepare site and construct (LTPS&C)”

Second row

The first activity under LTPS&C is “Applicant submits project description, application for LTPS&C and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the start of Year 1.

Third row

The second activity under LTPS&C is “Regulatory review of application for LTPS&C”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts at the beginning of Year 1 and finishes 18 months later in the middle of Year 2.

Fourth row

The third activity under LTPS&C is “Commission issues LTPS&C”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts in the middle of Year 2 and finishes 6 months later at the end of Year 2.

Fifth row

The fourth activity under LTPS&C is “Applicant prepares site, constructs and completes commissioning”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts at the beginning of Year 3 and finishes 3 and a half years later in the middle of Year 6.

Sixth row to eighth row:  There are four activities included under the heading of “Licence to operate (LTO)”.

Sixth row

The first activity under LTO is “Applicant submits application for LTO and all required submissions”. The application is submitted at the beginning of Year 6.

Seventh row

The second activity under LTO is “Regulatory review of application for LTO”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts at the beginning of Year 6 and finishes 14 months later in Year 7.

Eighth row

The third activity under LTO is “Commission issues LTO”. There is a bar indicating that this activity starts in Year 7 and finishes 6 months later near the end of Year 7.

References

Footnote 1

CNSC, G-379, Guide for Applicants and Intervenors: Writing CNSC Commission Member Documents, 2012.

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Date modified:

REGDOC-3.5.1 : Processus d’autorisation des installations nucléaires de catégorie I et des mines et usines de concentration d’uranium : version textuelle

Annexe A

Figure 1. Processus d’autorisation pour les installations nucléaires de catégorie I et les mines et usines de concentration d'uranium

La Figure 1 est un diagramme général qui illustre le processus pour obtenir un permis pour une installation nucléaire de catégorie I ou une mine et usine de concentration d’uranium. Le diagramme se lit de haut en bas. Sur chaque côté du diagramme se trouve une flèche à double sens qui pointe du haut vers le bas de la figure. La flèche de gauche s’intitule « Participation continue du public et des Autochtones ». La flèche de droite s’intitule « Surveillance environnementale ». Le nom de la première étape du processus, encadré dans une boîte, est centré dans le haut de la figure.

Première boîte

La première boîte s’intitule « Demande de permis ». On trouve la lettre « A » entre parenthèses à gauche de la boîte, indiquant qu’il y a un texte explicatif au bas de la figure. Le texte explicatif se lit comme suit : « A) La portée de la demande de permis détermine la complexité de l’examen qu’effectueront le personnel de la CCSN et la Commission (voir la section 8 du présent document pour plus d’information). Si l’évaluation environnementale est réalisée en même temps que l’examen réglementaire de la demande, elle sera soumise à la décision de la Commission lors de la Partie 1 de l’audience. »

(Une flèche mène à la deuxième boîte en-dessous, légèrement décalée vers la droite et intitulée « Évaluation environnementale »)

Deuxième boîte

La deuxième boîte est légèrement décalée vers la droite par rapport au centre et se situe entre la première et la troisième boîte. Elle s’appelle « Évaluation environnementale ».

(Une flèche mène à la troisième boîte au centre de la figure, intitulée « Évaluation technique par le personnel de la CCSN »)

Troisième boîte

La troisième boîte s’intitule « Évaluation technique par le personnel de la CCSN »

(Une flèche mène à la quatrième boîte intitulée « Examen par la Commission »)

Quatrième boîte

La quatrième boîte s’intitule « Examen par la Commission ».

(Une flèche mène à la cinquième boîte intitulée « Audience en une ou deux parties »)

Cinquième boîte

La cinquième boîte s’intitule « Audience en une ou deux parties ». On trouve la lettre « B » entre parenthèses à gauche de la boîte, indiquant qu’il y a un texte explicatif au bas de la figure. Le texte explicatif se lit comme suit : « B) Le demandeur et le personnel de la CCSN présentent leurs mémoires à la Commission lors d’une audience publique à laquelle le public peut participer et qui est diffusée sur le site Web de la CCSN. Les membres du public et les groupes autochtones sont également encouragés à présenter à la Commission leurs points de vue sur la demande. »

Les mémoires qui sont déposés auprès de la CCSN pour les audiences publiques s’appellent des documents à l’intention des commissaires. Pour obtenir plus de détails, veuillez consulter le document d’application de la réglementation de la CCSN intitulé GD-379, Guide à l’intention des demandeurs et des intervenants qui rédigent des documents aux commissaires de la CCSN Footnote 1 ».

(Une flèche mène à la sixième boîte « Décision de permis »)

Sixième boîte

La sixième boîte s’intitule « Décision de permis ». On trouve la lettre « C » entre parenthèses à gauche de la boîte, indiquant qu’il y a un texte explicatif au bas de la figure. Le texte explicatif se lit comme suit : « C) À la suite d’une audience, la Commission délibère et rend sa décision. La CCSN publie la décision de la Commission sur la délivrance du permis. La décision de la Commission ainsi que les motifs de cette décision sont habituellement publiés dans les six semaines suivant la conclusion de l’audience. »

Annexe B.1

Figure 2. Calendrier pour l’autorisation des installations nucléaires de catégorie IA

Il s’agit d'un diagramme à barres illustrant le calendrier sur neuf ans du processus d’autorisation, qui va de la présentation de la demande initiale à la délivrance du permis d’exploitation. Le diagramme ressemble à un tableau et il se lit de gauche à droite. Les principales étapes du processus d’autorisation d’une nouvelle installation nucléaire de catégorie IA sont indiquées à gauche. Du côté droit se trouvent neuf colonnes, une pour chaque année du calendrier, et elles portent les titres « Année 1 » jusqu’à « Année 9 ».

Première rangée

La première rangée s’intitule « Participation continue du public et des Autochtones dans le processus d’autorisation ». Il y a une barre qui commence à l’année 1 et se termine à l’année 9, indiquant que cette activité se poursuit pendant tout le processus d’autorisation.  

De la deuxième à la cinquième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis de préparation de l’emplacement (PPE) ».

Deuxième rangée

La première activité sous le PPE est « Le demandeur soumet sa description de projet, sa demande de PPE et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 1.

Troisième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PPE est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PPE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 1 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 2.

Quatrième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PPE est « La Commission délivre le PPE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au milieu de l’année 2 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 2.

Cinquième rangée

La quatrième activité sous le PPE est « Le demandeur prépare l’emplacement ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 3 et se termine deux ans plus tard, à la fin de l’année 4.

De la sixième à la neuvième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis de construction (PC) ».

Sixième rangée

La première activité sous le PC est « Le demandeur soumet sa demande de PC et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 3, moment où le titulaire de permis commencerait également à préparer l’emplacement.

Septième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PC est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PC ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 3 et se termine 26 mois plus tard, pendant l’année 5.

Huitième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PC est « La Commission délivre le PC ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence pendant l’année 5 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, toujours pendant l’année 5.

Neuvième rangée

La quatrième activité sous le PC est « Le demandeur construit l’installation et débute la mise en service ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence à la fin de l’année 5 et se termine quatre ans plus tard, à la fin de l’année 9.

De la dixième à la douzième rangée : Il y a trois activités incluses sous le titre « Permis d’exploitation (PE) ».

Dixième rangée

La première activité sous le PE est « Le demandeur soumet sa demande de PE et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 8.

Onzième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PE est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PE et des résultats de la mise en service ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 8 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 9.

Douzième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PE, et la dernière rangée de la figure, est « La Commission délivre le PE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au milieu de l’année 9 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 9.

Annexe B.2

Figure 3. Calendrier pour l’autorisation des installations nucléaires de catégorie IB

Il s’agit d’un diagramme à barres illustrant le calendrier sur sept ans du processus d’autorisation, qui va de la présentation de la demande initiale à la délivrance du permis d’exploitation. Le diagramme ressemble à un tableau et il se lit de gauche à droite. Les principales étapes du processus d’autorisation d’une nouvelle installation nucléaire de catégorie IB sont indiquées à gauche. Du côté droit se trouve sept colonnes, une pour chaque année du calendrier, et elles portent les titres « Année 1 » jusqu’à « Année 7 ».

Première rangée

La première rangée s’intitule « Participation continue du public et des Autochtones dans le processus d’autorisation ». Il y a une barre qui commence à l’année 1 et se termine à l’année 7, indiquant que cette activité se poursuit pendant tout le processus d’autorisation.

De la deuxième à la cinquième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis de préparation de l’emplacement (PPE) ».

Deuxième rangée

La première activité sous le PPE est « Le demandeur soumet sa description de projet, sa demande de PPE et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 1.

Troisième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PPE est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PPE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 1 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 2.

Quatrième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PPE est « La Commission délivre le PPE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au milieu de l’année 2 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 2.

Cinquième rangée

La quatrième activité sous le PPE est « Le demandeur prépare l'emplacement ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 3 et se termine douze mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 3.

De la sixième à la neuvième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis de construction (PC) ».

Sixième rangée

La première activité sous le PC est « Le demandeur soumet sa demande de PC et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 3.

Septième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PC est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PC ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 3 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 4.

Huitième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PC est « La Commission délivre le PC ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au milieu de l’année 4 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 4.

Neuvième rangée

La quatrième activité sous le PC est « Le demandeur construit l’installation et débute la mise en service ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 5 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 6.

De la dixième à la douzième rangée : Il y a trois activités incluses sous le titre « Permis d’exploitation (PE) ».

Dixième rangée

La première activité sous le PE est « Le demandeur soumet sa demande de PE et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 6.

Onzième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PE est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PE et des résultats de la mise en service ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 6 et se termine 14 mois plus tard, pendant l’année 7.

Douzième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PE, et la dernière rangée de la figure, est « La Commission délivre le PE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence pendant l’année 7 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, toujours pendant l’année 7.

Annexe B.3

Figure 4. Calendrier pour l’autorisation d’une mine et usine de concentration d’uranium

Il s’agit d'un diagramme à barres illustrant le calendrier sur sept ans du processus d’autorisation, qui va de la présentation de la demande initiale à la délivrance du permis d’exploitation. Le diagramme ressemble à un tableau et il se lit de gauche à droite. Les principales étapes du processus d’autorisation d’une nouvelle mine ou usine de concentration d’uranium sont indiquées à gauche. Du côté droit se trouve neuf colonnes, une pour chaque année du calendrier, et elles portent les titres « Année 1 » jusqu’à « Année 9 ».

Première rangée

La première rangée s’intitule « Participation continue du public et des Autochtones dans le processus d’autorisation ». Il y a une barre qui débute à l’année 1 et se termine à l’année 8, indiquant que cette activité se poursuit pendant tout le processus d’autorisation.

De la deuxième à la cinquième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis de préparation de l’emplacement et de construction (PPE&C) ».

Deuxième rangée

La première activité sous le PPE&C est « Le demandeur soumet sa description de projet, sa demande de PPE&C et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 1.

Troisième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PPE&C est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PPE&C ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 1 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 2.

Quatrième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PPE&C est « La Commission délivre le PPE&C ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au milieu de l’année 2 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 2.

Cinquième rangée

La quatrième activité sous le PPE&C est « Le demandeur prépare l’emplacement, construit l’installation et termine la mise en service ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 3 et se termine 3 ans et demi plus tard, au milieu de l’année 6.

De la sixième à la neuvième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis d’exploitation (PE) ».

Sixième rangée

La première activité sous le PE est « Le demandeur soumet sa demande de PE et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 6.

Septième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PE est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 6 et se termine 14 mois plus tard, pendant l’année 7.

Huitième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PE est « La Commission délivre le PE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence pendant l’année 7 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, vers la fin de l’année 7.

Figure 4. Calendrier pour l’autorisation d’une mine et usine de concentration d’uranium

Il s’agit d'un diagramme à barres illustrant le calendrier sur sept ans du processus d’autorisation, qui va de la présentation de la demande initiale à la délivrance du permis d’exploitation. Le diagramme ressemble à un tableau et il se lit de gauche à droite. Les principales étapes du processus d’autorisation d’une nouvelle mine ou usine de concentration d’uranium sont indiquées à gauche. Du côté droit se trouve neuf colonnes, une pour chaque année du calendrier, et elles portent les titres « Année 1 » jusqu’à « Année 9 ».

Première rangée

La première rangée s’intitule « Participation continue du public et des Autochtones dans le processus d’autorisation ». Il y a une barre qui débute à l’année 1 et se termine à l’année 8, indiquant que cette activité se poursuit pendant tout le processus d’autorisation.

De la deuxième à la cinquième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis de préparation de l’emplacement et de construction (PPE&C) ».

Deuxième rangée

La première activité sous le PPE&C est « Le demandeur soumet sa description de projet, sa demande de PPE&C et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 1.

Troisième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PPE&C est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PPE&C ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 1 et se termine 18 mois plus tard, au milieu de l’année 2.

Quatrième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PPE&C est « La Commission délivre le PPE&C ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au milieu de l’année 2 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, à la fin de l’année 2.

Cinquième rangée

La quatrième activité sous le PPE&C est « Le demandeur prépare l’emplacement, construit l’installation et termine la mise en service ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 3 et se termine 3 ans et demi plus tard, au milieu de l’année 6.

De la sixième à la neuvième rangée : Il y a quatre activités incluses sous le titre « Permis d’exploitation (PE) ».

Sixième rangée

La première activité sous le PE est « Le demandeur soumet sa demande de PE et toute la documentation à l’appui ». La demande est soumise au début de l’année 6.

Septième rangée

La deuxième activité sous le PE est « Examen réglementaire de la demande de PE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence au début de l’année 6 et se termine 14 mois plus tard, pendant l’année 7.

Huitième rangée

La troisième activité sous le PE est « La Commission délivre le PE ». Une barre indique que l’activité commence pendant l’année 7 et se termine 6 mois plus tard, vers la fin de l’année 7.

References

Footnote 1

CCSN. GD-379, Guide à l’intention des demandeurs et des intervenants qui rédigent des documents aux commissaires de la CCSN, 2012.

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Dernière mise à jour :