Document History of REGDOC-2.2.3, Personnel Certification

In accordance with the NSCA, the CNSC may certify or decertify persons, such as nuclear energy workers or other persons employed in nuclear facilities, as being qualified to carry out their duties. REGDOC 2.2.3, Personnel Certification sets out the CNSC’s regulatory requirements, expectations and processes for certification.

Radiation Safety Officers

View [HTML version of REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers] [PDF version of REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers]

Contact us for more information

Summary:

REGDOC-2.2.3, Personnel Certification: Radiation Safety Officers, provides guidance on the completion of an application and the process for certification as a radiation safety officer (RSO) for licensees who operate a Class II facility or service prescribed equipment. The guide explains what is needed in an application in order to assess if the applicant has the qualifications necessary to be certified as a radiation safety officer. The information submitted will also help the CNSC plan and conduct the certification examination. Any information submitted may subsequently be referred to in the RSO certificate. It would then become a requirement of the certificate and be legally binding. To assist applicants in providing the CNSC with the necessary information, a certification application form is also available.

This document focuses on the requirements and process for certification of Radiation Safety Officers pursuant to the Class II Nuclear Facilities and Prescribed Equipments Regulations, and is part of the Human Performance Management series of the CNSC's regulatory framework. Other documents in this series include RD-204 Certification of Persons Working at Nuclear Power Plants and G-229 Certification of Exposure Device Operators.

Status:

July 4, 2014: REGDOC-2.2.3, Personnel Certification: Radiation Safety Officers published.

Document Milestone Dates Links
Consultation April 29, 2013 to June 28, 2013 View Information Bulletin 13-04
View the consultation version of Draft REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers
(Draft REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers HTML) (Draft REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers PDF)
Invitation to provide feedback on comments received July 16 to August 7, 2013

View the comments received:

Feedback received August 14, 2013
Publication July 4, 2014

Read the published version of REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers, the consultation report and the comments received

(REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers HTML)
(REGDOC-2.2.3, Radiation Safety Officers PDF)

Initial Certification Examinations

View [HTML version of Draft REGDOC-2.2.3, Initial Certification Examinations]
[PDF version of Draft REGDOC-2.2.3, Initial Certification Examinations]

Summary:

This regulatory document defines requirements for initial certification examinations that persons seeking initial certification from the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) must meet. These criteria are in accordance with paragraph 9(2)(b) of the Class I Nuclear Facilities Regulations.

REGDOC-2.2.3, Initial Certification Examinations specifies the required programs and processes that nuclear power plant (NPP) licensees must follow in the design, development, conduct, marking and grading of knowledge-based and performance-based certification examinations. These examinations aim to verify that persons seeking initial CNSC certification have acquired the knowledge and skills required to work competently, safely and in accordance with the Nuclear Safety and Control Act and its regulations. In addition, this regulatory document ensures that NPP licensees administer certification examinations equitably and consistently.

Status:

Period for providing feedback on the comments received ended on April 16, 2015. View the feedback received.

Document Milestone Dates Links
Consultation November 4, 2014 to March 9, 2015 View News Release
View the consultation version of Draft REGDOC-2.2.3 Initial Certification Examinations
(Draft REGDOC-2.2.3 HTML)
(Draft REGDOC-2.2.3 PDF)
Invitation to provide feedback on comments received March 23, 2015 to April 16, 2015

View the comments received:

Feedback received April 27, 2015
Publication TBD TBD

Exposure Device Operators

View [HTML version of REGDOC-2.2.3, Exposure Device Operators]
[PDF version of REGDOC-2.2.3, Exposure Device Operators]

Summary:

Pursuant to the Nuclear Substances and Radiation Devices Regulations, only a certified exposure device operator (EDO) or a trainee acting under the direct supervision and continuous observation of a certified EDO is allowed to operate an exposure device. Any person who wishes to be certified as an EDO or who wishes to renew their EDO certification must submit an application to the CNSC.

This regulatory document provides, through a reference, the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission’s requirements and guidance for certification as an EDO and for renewal of an EDO certification. It supersedes G-229, Certification of Exposure Device Operators, published in March 2004.

Status:

March 1, 2017: REGDOC-2.2.3, Personnel Certification: Exposure Device Operators published.

Document Milestone Dates Links
Publication March 1, 2017 View News Release
View REGDOC-2.2.3, Exposure Device Operators
(REGDOC-2.2.3, Exposure Device Operators HTML)
(REGDOC-2.2.3, Exposure Device Operators PDF)

Historique du document REGDOC-2.2.3, Accréditation du personnel

Conformément à la Loi sur la sûreté et la réglementation nucléaires (LSRN), la CCSN peut accréditer entre autres des travailleurs du secteur nucléaire ou toute autre personne qui exerce des fonctions dans une installation nucléaire, pour accomplir leurs fonctions, ou retirer leur accréditation. Le document REGDOC 2.2.3, Accréditation du personnel, décrit les exigences, les attentes et les processus réglementaires de la CCSN en matière d'accréditation.

Responsables de la radioprotection

Accéder [version HTML REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection] [version PDF REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection]

Communiquez avec nous pour en savoir plus

Sommaire :

Le document REGDOC-2.2.3, Accréditation du personnel :  Responsables de la radioprotection , explique en détail la façon de remplir une demande ainsi que le processus d'accréditation des responsables de la radioprotection (RPP) pour des titulaires de permis qui exploitent une installation nucléaire de catégorie II ou qui fournissent des services d'entretien pour l'équipement réglementé de catégorie II. Il indique les renseignements dont la CCSN a besoin pour évaluer si le demandeur possède les qualifications nécessaires pour être accrédité comme RRP. Les renseignements soumis par un demandeur aident également la CCSN à planifier et à faire passer l'examen d'accréditation. Tout renseignement fourni est susceptible d'être cité par la suite dans le certificat d'accréditation du RRP. S'il l'est, il devient alors une exigence de l'accréditation juridiquement contraignante. Afin d'aider les demandeurs à fournir à la CCSN l'information nécessaire, un formulaire de demande d'accréditation est également disponible.

Le REGDOC-2.2.3, Responables de la radioprotection porte sur les exigences et le processus d'accréditation des responsables de la radioprotection en vertu du Règlement sur les installations nucléaires et l'équipement réglementé de catégorie II, et fait partie de la série de documents Gestion du rendement humain du cadre de réglementation de la CCSN. Dans cette série, on retrouve d'autres documents notamment les documents RD-204 Accréditation des personnes qui travaillent dans des centrales nucléaires et GD-229 Accréditation des opérateurs d'appareil d'exposition.

Statut :

Le REGDOC-2.2.3, Accréditation du personnel : Responsables de la radioprotection a été publié le 4 juillet 2014.

Étapes importantes Dates Liens
Consultation 29 avril au 28 juin 2013 Voir la version de consultation du document, ainsi que le Bulletin d'information 13-04
(Projet de REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection HTML) (Projet de REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection PDF)
Invitation à formuler des observations sur les commentaires reçus 16 juillet au 7 août 2013
Voir les commentaires provenant des observations 14 août 2013
Publication 4 juillet 2014

Lire la version publiée du REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection, le rapport de consultation et les commentaires reçus.

(REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection HTML)
(REGDOC-2.2.3, Responsables de la radioprotection PDF)

Examens d'accréditation initiale

Accéder [version HTML du projet REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale]
[version PDF du projet REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale]

Sommaire :

Le document d'application de la réglementation REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale définit les exigences relatives aux examens d'accréditation initiale que doivent respecter tous ceux qui veulent obtenir leur accréditation initiale de la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN). Ces exigences sont conformes à l'alinéa 9(2)a) du Règlement sur les installations nucléaires de catégorie I.

Le REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale décrit les programmes et les processus précis que doivent respecter les titulaires de permis de centrales nucléaires afin de créer, d'élaborer, de faire passer, de corriger et de noter les examens d'accréditation fondés sur les connaissances et le rendement. Les examens ont pour but de vérifier que les demandeurs d'accréditation initiale de la CCSN possèdent les connaissances et les compétences requises pour exécuter leur travail de manière compétente et sécuritaire conformément à la Loi sur la sûreté et la réglementation nucléaires et ses règlements. De plus, grâce au REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale, les titulaires de permis de centrales nucléaires feront passer les examens d'accréditation de façon équitable et cohérente.

Statut :

La période pour faire part de vos observation ssur les commentaires reçus a pris fin le 16 avril 2015. Voir les observations sur les commentaires.

Étapes importantes Dates Liens
Consultation 4 novembre 2014 au 9 mars 2015

Voir le communiqué de presse
Voir la version de consultation du document
(Projet de REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale, HTML)
(Projet de REGDOC-2.2.3, Examens d'accréditation initiale, PDF)

Invitation à formuler des observations sur les commentaires reçus Du 23 mars au 16 avril 2015

Voir les commentaires reçus :

Voir les commentaires provenant des observations 27 avril 2015
Publication À déterminer À déterminer