Information Bulletins

Return

Information Bulletin

13-05
April 29, 2013

Subject: Publication of REGDOC-2.12.2, Site Access Security Clearance

View REGDOC-2.12.2 [HTML] [PDF]

Following a period of public consultation from November 13, 2012 to January 13, 2013, the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) has published regulatory document REGDOC-2.12.2, Site Access Security Clearance (formerly known as draft GD-384, Site Access Security Clearance for High-Security Sites).

This document presents the CNSC’s expectations regarding the process for granting a site access security clearance (SASC) for authorized unescorted entry to a protected area.

The SASC process helps ensure that unescorted persons entering protected areas would not pose a risk to facilities, their operation or personnel.

Note: During consultation, this document was identified as GD-384, Site Access Security Clearance for High-Security Sites. The CNSC is modernizing the nomenclature for its regulatory documents, and this document is now identified as REGDOC-2.12.2, Site Access Security Clearance.

The CNSC regulates the use of nuclear energy and materials to protect the health, safety and security of Canadians and the environment, and to respect Canada’s international commitments on the peaceful use of nuclear energy.

Date modified:

Bulletins d'information

Retour

Bulletin d'information

13-05
29 avril 2013

Subject: Publication du REGDOC-2.12.2, Cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites

Accéder REGDOC-2.12.2 [HTML] [PDF]

Après la période de consultation durant le 13 novembre 2012 au 13 janvier 2013, la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) a publié le document d’application de la réglementation, REGDOC-2.12.2, Cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites (anciennement l’ébauche GD-384, Cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites à sécurité élevée).

Le document explique le processus d’accorder une cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites (CSAS) sans escorte aux zones protégées.

Le processus lié aux CSAS permet de s’assurer que les personnes qui entrent sans escorte dans les zones protégées ne posent aucun risque pour les installations, leur fonctionnement ou leur personnel.

Remarque : Au cours des consultations, ce document avait été désigné sous le nom de GD-384. La CCSN modernise actuellement la nomenclature de ses documents d’application de la réglementation, et ce document s’appelle désormais REGDOC-2.12.2, Cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites.

La CCSN réglemente l’utilisation de l’énergie et des matières nucléaires afin de préserver la santé, la sûreté et la sécurité des Canadiens, de protéger l’environnement et de respecter les engagements internationaux du Canada à l’égard de l’utilisation pacifique de l’énergie nucléaire.

Dernière mise à jour :