Information Bulletins

Return

Information Bulletin

12-52
November 13, 2012

Subject: Invitation to Comment on Draft GD-384, Site Access Security Clearance for High-Security Sites

View [HTML version of GD-384] [PDF version of GD-384]

The Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) has released for a second round of public consultation draft guidance document GD-384, Site Access Security Clearance for High-Security Sites.

GD-384, Site Access Security Clearance for High-Security Sites, sets out the guidance of the CNSC for processing a site access security clearance. The document was developed to address key considerations for licensees of high-security sites and nuclear facilities within Canada who will be authorizing unescorted access to protected areas, as defined under the Nuclear Security Regulations. The purpose of the Site Access Security Clearance (SASC) is to prevent unreasonable risk to high-security sites. This includes risks to operations, personnel, safety and national security from an insider threat.

The document has undergone significant revisions as a result of the first round of public consultation. The revised draft of GD-384 includes additional details on the screening and interview processes (including managing risk), and on granting a SASC. Guidance on reporting to the CNSC and the need for an appeal process has also been added. Furthermore, three appendices with process maps have been inserted into the document to clarify and provide step-by-step instructions on the SASC process.

If you would like to submit comments, please do so by the date noted below. 

Feedback period:

Starts on: November 13, 2012
Ends on: January 13, 2013

How to participate:

To provide feedback on the comments received:

  • email: consultation@cnsc-ccsn.gc.ca
  • mail:
    Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
    P.O. Box 1046, Station B
    280 Slater Street
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1P 5S9
  • fax: 613-995-5086

Please note that any comments submitted, including names and affiliations, are intended to be made public.

You will not receive a formal reply to your comments; however, they may be reflected in a report to be issued at a later date. Please contact CNSC if you have any questions or comments about the draft guidance document consultation process.

Date modified:

Bulletins d'information

Retour

Bulletin d'information

12-52
13 novembre 2012

Subject: Invitation à commenter le document d’orientation GD-384, Cote de sécurité donnant accès au site pour les sites à sécurité élevée

Accéder [version HTML de GD-384] [version PDF de GD-384]

La Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire a affiché, pour une deuxième ronde de consultation publique, le projet de document dorientation GD-384, Cote de sécurité donnant accès au site pour les sites à sécurité élevée.

GD-384, Cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites de sécurité élevée, définit les orientations de la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) pour le traitement d'une cote de sécurité donnant accès aux sites de sécurité élevée. Le document a été élaboré pour répondre à des considérations clés pour les titulaires de sites à sécurité élevée et des installations nucléaires au Canada qui autoriseront l'accès sans escorte aux zones protégées, tel que défini par le Règlement sur la sécurité nucléaire. La CSAS a pour but de prévenir les risques déraisonnables posés aux sites à sécurité élevée. Il s’agit des risques provenant de la menace interne et liés à l’exploitation, au personnel, à la sûreté et à la sécurité nationale.

Le document a fait l’objet de révisions importantes à la suite d’une première ronde de consultation publique. L’ébauche révisée du document GD-384 comprend des renseignements supplémentaires sur les processus de présélection et d’entrevue (dont la gestion du risque) ainsi que sur l’attribution d’une cote de sécurité donnant accès au site (CSAS). Il contient également des indications sur les rapports à présenter à la CCSN et traite de la nécessité d’établir un processus d’appel. De plus, trois annexes comportant des schémas de processus ont été ajoutées au document pour apporter des précisions et fournir des instructions étape par étape sur le processus lié aux CSAS.

Si vous souhaitez soumettre vos commentaires, veuillez le faire d’ici la date indiquée ci-dessous.  

Période des observations

Début : le 13 novembre 2012
Fin : le 13 janvier 2013

Comment participer

Voici comment nous faire part de vos observations sur les commentaires reçus :

  • Par courriel : consultation@cnsc-ccsn.gc.ca
  • Par la poste :
    Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
    C.P. 1046, succursale B
    280, rue Slater
    Ottawa (Ontario) Canada K1P 5S9
  • Par télécopieur : 613-995-5086

Veuillez noter que tous les commentaires reçus, y compris les noms et les affiliations, seront rendus publics.

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse officielle, mais vos commentaires pourraient être pris en compte dans un rapport qui sera publié ultérieurement. Pour toute question ou commentaire concernant le processus de consultation du projet de document d’orientation, veuillez communiquer avec la CCSN.

Dernière mise à jour :