Information Bulletins

Return

Information Bulletin

10-26
November 8, 2010

Subject: The CNSC invites you to comment on the RD/GD-99 suite of draft regulatory and guidance documents

The Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) has released for public consultation a suite of draft regulatory and guidance documents, outlining the requirements for:
 

     event reporting for nuclear power plants:

  • RD-99.1, Reporting Requirements for Operating Nuclear Power Plants: Events
  • GD-99.1, Guide to the Reporting Requirements for Operating Nuclear Power Plants: Events

     routine compliance monitoring reporting for nuclear power plants:

  • RD-99.2, Reporting Requirements for Operating Nuclear Power Plants: Compliance Monitoring
  • GD-99.2, Guide to the Reporting Requirements for Operating Nuclear Power Plants: Compliance Monitoring (and related forms)

     licensee communications, including public information and disclosure for all nuclear facilities:

  • RD-99.3, Requirements for Public Information and Disclosure
  • GD-99.3, Guide to the Requirements for Public Information and Disclosure

 

RD-99.1 provides operating nuclear power plant licensees with the reporting requirements for events. The licensee will need to submit reports to the CNSC for the occurrence of reportable events.

RD-99.2 provides operating nuclear power plant licensees with the reporting requirements for compliance monitoring. The licensees will need to provide the CNSC with scheduled reports, which serve to monitor compliance.

RD-99.3 sets out the CNSC’s requirements related to the public information and disclosure program for applicants and licensees of Class I and Class II nuclear facilities, as well as uranium mines and mills, for all the phases of their lifecycle. The document clarifies the information to be disclosed to the public under the program.

Associated guidance documents GD-99.1, GD-99.2 and GD-99.3 provide information on how the requirements set out in RD-99.1, RD-99.2 and RD-99.3 may be met. GD-99.1 and GD-99.2 include information on events and compliance monitoring reporting, along with instructions on how to complete related forms.

The RD-99.1 and RD-99.2 documents will replace the current regulatory standard S-99, Reporting Requirements for Operating Nuclear Power Plants, March 2003. RD-99.3 will replace Regulatory Guide G-217, Licensee Public Information Programs, January 2004.

If you would like to submit comments on the documents and forms, please do so by the date noted below.

View the draft regulatory document RD-99.1 [PDF], RD-99.2 [PDF], RD-99.3 [PDF] and draft guidance documents GD-99.1 [PDF], GD-99.2 [PDF], GD-99.3 [PDF]

Comment period

Starts on: 8 November 2010
Ends on: 17 December 2010

How to participate

Please submit your comments:

  • Online, using the electronic comment forms – RD-99.1, RD-99.2, RD-99.3, GD-99.1, GD-99.2 or GD-99.3. Please note that the HTML documents and electronic comment forms will be available at a later date.
     
  • Email: consultation@cnsc-ccsn.gc.ca
     
  • Mail:
    Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
    P.O. Box 1046, Station B
    280 Slater Street
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1P 5S9
     
  • Fax: 613-995-5086
     

Please note that any comments submitted, including names and affiliations, are intended to be made public.
 

You will not receive a formal reply to your comments; however, they may be reflected in a report to be issued at a later date. Please contact the CNSC if you have any questions or comments about the draft regulatory document consultation process.

Key links

 

Relevant regulations

Please note: Links to Web sites not under the control of the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) are provided solely for the convenience of users. CNSC is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content of those sites. CNSC offers no guarantee in that regard, and is not responsible for the information found through these links.

Users should be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites, to which the Official Languages Act and certain other requirements may not apply, may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question. 

Date modified:

Bulletins d'information

Retour

Bulletin d'information

10-26
8 novembre 2010

Subject: La CCSN sollicite les commentaires du public sur la série de projets de documents d’application de la réglementation et de documents d’orientation RD/GD-99

La Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) a affiché, aux fins de consultation publique, une série de projets de documents d’application de la réglementation et de documents d’orientation qui décrivent les exigences relatives :

     au signalement des événements pour les centrales nucléaires :

  • RD-99.1, Rapports à soumettre par les exploitants de centrales nucléaires : Événements
  • GD-99.1, Guide de préparation des rapports à soumettre par les exploitants de centrales nucléaires : Événements

     à la surveillance de la conformitéde centrales nucléaires :

  • RD-99.2, Rapports à soumettre par les exploitants de centrales nucléaires : Surveillance de la conformité
  • GD-99.2, Guide de préparation des rapports à soumettre par les exploitants de centrales nucléaires : Surveillance de la conformité

 

     aux communications des titulaires de permis, notamment l’information et la divulgation publiques pour toutes les installations nucléaires :

 

  • RD-99.3, Exigences relatives à l’information et à la divulgation publiques
  • GD-99.3, Guide des exigences relatives à l’information et à la divulgation publiques

Le document RD-99.1 précise les exigences de signalement des événements pour les exploitants de centrales nucléaires. Les titulaires de permis devront soumettre à la CCSN des rapports sur l’apparition des événements à signaler.

Le document RD-99.2 précise les exigences relatives aux rapports que doivent soumettre les exploitants de centrales nucléaires. Les titulaires de permis devront fournir à la CCSN les rapports prévus au calendrier qui sont nécessaires à la surveillance de la conformité.

Le document RD-99.3 établit les exigences de la CCSN relativement aux programmes d’information et de divulgation publiques que doivent soumettre les demandeurs et les titulaires de permis d’installations nucléaires de catégorie I ou II ou de mines et d’usines de concentration d’uranium, pour toutes les phases du cycle de vie. Le document précise l’information qu’il faut divulguer au public dans le cadre du programme.

Les documents d’orientation qui s’y rattachent, soit les GD-99.1, GD-99.2 et GD-99.3 fournissent de l’information sur la façon de répondre aux exigences décrites dans les documents RD-99.1, RD-99.2 et RD-99.3. Les documents GD-99.1 et GD-99.2 fournissent de l’information sur les événements à signaler et la surveillance de la conformité ainsi que des instructions sur la façon de remplir les formulaires.

La série de documents RD-99.1 et RD-99.2 remplacera la norme de réglementation actuelle S-99, Rapports à soumettre par les exploitants de centrales nucléaires, publiée en mars 2003. Le document RD-99.3 remplacera le guide de réglementation G-217, Les programmes d’information publique des titulaires de permis, publié en janvier 2004.

Veuillez faire parvenir vos commentaires sur les documents et les formulaires d’ici la date indiquée ci-dessous.

Accéder aux projets de documents d’application de la réglementation RD-99.1 [PDF], RD-99.2 [PDF], RD-99.3 [PDF], et aux projets de documents d’orientation GD-99.1 [PDF], GD-99.2 [PDF], GD-99.3 [PDF].

Période de commentaires

Début : le 8 novembre 2010
Fin : le 17 décembre 2010

Comment participer

Veuillez faire parvenir vos commentaires :

  • En utilisant le formulaire de commentaires en ligne – RD-99.1, RD-99.2,RD-99.3 ou GD-99.1, GD-99.2 ou GD-99.3. Veuillez noter que les documents HTML et les formulaires de commentaires électroniques seront disponibles à une date ultérieure.
     
  • Par courriel : consultation@cnsc-ccsn.gc.ca
     
  • Par la poste :
    Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
    C. P. 1046, succursale B
    280, rue Slater
    Ottawa (Ontario) Canada K1P 5S9
     
  • Par télécopieur : 613-995-5086

Veuillez noter que tous les commentaires reçus, y compris les noms et les affiliations, seront rendus publics.

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse officielle, mais vos commentaires pourraient être pris en compte dans un rapport qui sera publié ultérieurement. Pour toute question ou commentaire concernant le processus de consultation des projets de document d’application de la réglementation, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.

Principaux liens

Règlements pertinents

 

À noter : Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas de la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) sont fournis par seul souci de commodité. La CCSN n'assure pas l'exactitude, l'actualité ni la fiabilité du contenu. Elle n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à l’information trouvée sur ces sites, pas plus qu’elle n’approuve ces sites et leur contenu.  

Les utilisateurs sont avisés que l’information fournie par des sites autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada, auxquels la Loi sur les langues officielles et d’autres exigences peuvent ne pas s’appliquer, peut n’être fournie que dans les langues qui y sont employées.

 

Dernière mise à jour :